Title: The Encyclopedia of Daily Life: A Woman's Guide to Living in Late-Chosŏn Korea
Author: Yi Pinghŏgak 憑虛閣李氏 (1759–1824), Translated by Michael J. Pettid and Kil Cha
Publication: Honolulu: University of Hawaii Press, 2021
Title: Kyuhap ch’ongsŏ
Author: Yi Pinghŏgak 憑虛閣李氏 (1759–1824)
Publication: P’aju: Pojinjae, 2008). (reprint of original)
Additionally, the following editions are available ONLINE:
Korean Original text
English Translated edition in 2021
Japanese Translated edition in 1982
Title: Suun chappang [Various Methods of High-Class Food Culture]
Author: Kim Yu (1491–1555) translated by Chŏng-sun Sŏ, Kwi-yŏng Kim, and Ch'ae-sik Kim
Publication: P’aju: Kŭl Hangari, 2015
Note: Modern Korean translation
TItle: Siŭi chŏnsŏ 시의전서: 우리음식 지킴이가 재현한 조선시대 조상의 손맛 *A copy is only available thru ILL.
Author: Yi Hyoji et. al
Publication:Seoul: Singwang, 2004
Title: Ŭmsik timibang: kyugon siŭibang 음식 디미방 : 閨壼 是議方 *A copy is only available thru ILL.
Author: Andong Chang ssi (1598–1680)
Publication: Seoul: Kungjung Ŭmsik Yŏn'guwŏn, 2000
Note: Modern Korean translation
Title: Imwŏn kyŏngjeji Sŏmyongji: kŏnch’uk, togu, iryongp’um paekkwa sajon 임원경제지 섬용지: 건축, 도구, 일용품 백과사전
[Records on Forest and Garden Economy, Sŏmyongji: An Encyclopedia on Construction, Tools, and Daily Necessities].
Author: Sŏ Yugu 徐有榘
Publication: P’ungsŏk Munhwa Chaedan Ssiat ŭl Ppurinŭn Saramdŭl, 2016.
*This is a developing series, and click HERE for the latest available collections at WUL for Imwŏn kyŏngjeji.
TItle: Somun sasŏl, Chosŏn ŭi siryong chisik yŏn’gu not’ŭ: 18-segi saenghwal munhwa paekkwa sajŏn 소문사설: 조선의 실용지식 연구노트: 18 세기 생활문화 백과사전 [Somun sasŏl, a research notebook on practical learning of Chosŏn: an 18th century encyclopedia of living culture] *A copy is only available thru ILL.
Author: Yi Sip’il 李時弼, edited by Paek Sŭngho 백승호, Pu Yusŏp 부유섭, and Chang Yusŭng 장유승
Publication: Hyumŏnisŭt’ŭ, 2011
Web resources for Intangible Heritage Digital Archives provided by the National Research Institute of Cultural Heritage
(Only in the Korean Language)
Title: 戎垣必備 [Essential Weapons for the Commander].
*A digital copy of the original in Chinese is available thru the link.
Author: Yungwŏn p’ilbi
Publication: Special Manufactory, 1813, Toyo Bunko Collection, VII-3-127.
Title: Seun Sangga wa kŭ iuttŭl : sanŏphwa ŭi kisu esŏ chŏnja manmul sijang kkaji.
세운 상가 와 그 이웃들 : 산업화 의 기수 에서 전자 만물 시장 까지. Vol. 1
Author: ch'onggwal Kang Hong-bin ; kihoek Pak Sang-bin ; wŏn'go Kwŏn Hyŏk-hŭi [and others] ; sajin Sin Chŏng-nyong, Ch'oe In-ho 총괄 강 홍빈 ; 기획 박 상빈 ; 원고 권 혁희 [and others] ; 사진 신 정룡, 최 인호
Publication: Sŏul Yŏksa Pangmulgwan, 2010
Title: Tosim sok sanggongin maŭl : tosi sanggongindŭl ŭi saenghwal munhwa
도심 속 상공인 마을 : 도시 상공인들 의 생활 문화. Vol. 2
Author: ch'onggwal Kang Hong-bin ; kihoek Pak Sang-bin ; wŏn'go Kwŏn Hyŏk-hŭi [and others] ; sajin Sin Chŏng-nyong, Ch'oe In-ho 총괄 강 홍빈 ; 기획 박 상빈 ; 원고 권 혁희 [and others] ; 사진 신 정룡, 최 인호
Publication: Sŏul Yŏksa Pangmulgwan, 2010
Title: The Encyclopedia of Daily Life: A Woman's Guide to Living in Late-Chosŏn Korea
Author: Yi Pinghŏgak 憑虛閣李氏 (1759–1824), Translated by Michael J. Pettid and Kil Cha
Publication: Honolulu: University of Hawaii Press, 2021
Title: Kyuhap ch’ongsŏ
Author: Yi Pinghŏgak 憑虛閣李氏 (1759–1824)
Publication: P’aju: Pojinjae, 2008). (reprint of original)
Additionally, the following editions are available ONLINE:
Korean Original text
English Translated edition in 2021
Japanese Translated edition in 1982
Title: Suun chappang [Various Methods of High-Class Food Culture]
Author: Kim Yu (1491–1555) translated by Chŏng-sun Sŏ, Kwi-yŏng Kim, and Ch'ae-sik Kim
Publication: P’aju: Kŭl Hangari, 2015
Note: Modern Korean translation
TItle: Siŭi chŏnsŏ 시의전서: 우리음식 지킴이가 재현한 조선시대 조상의 손맛 *A copy is only available thru ILL.
Author: Yi Hyoji et. al
Publication:Seoul: Singwang, 2004
Title: Ŭmsik timibang: kyugon siŭibang 음식 디미방 : 閨壼 是議方 *A copy is only available thru ILL.
Author: Andong Chang ssi (1598–1680)
Publication: Seoul: Kungjung Ŭmsik Yŏn'guwŏn, 2000
Note: Modern Korean translation
Title: Imwŏn kyŏngjeji Sŏmyongji: kŏnch’uk, togu, iryongp’um paekkwa sajon 임원경제지 섬용지: 건축, 도구, 일용품 백과사전
[Records on Forest and Garden Economy, Sŏmyongji: An Encyclopedia on Construction, Tools, and Daily Necessities].
Author: Sŏ Yugu 徐有榘
Publication: P’ungsŏk Munhwa Chaedan Ssiat ŭl Ppurinŭn Saramdŭl, 2016.
*This is a developing series, and click HERE for the latest available collections at WUL for Imwŏn kyŏngjeji.
TItle: Somun sasŏl, Chosŏn ŭi siryong chisik yŏn’gu not’ŭ: 18-segi saenghwal munhwa paekkwa sajŏn 소문사설: 조선의 실용지식 연구노트: 18 세기 생활문화 백과사전 [Somun sasŏl, a research notebook on practical learning of Chosŏn: an 18th century encyclopedia of living culture] *A copy is only available thru ILL.
Author: Yi Sip’il 李時弼, edited by Paek Sŭngho 백승호, Pu Yusŏp 부유섭, and Chang Yusŭng 장유승
Publication: Hyumŏnisŭt’ŭ, 2011
Title: 戎垣必備 [Essential Weapons for the Commander]. *A digital copy for the original in Chinese is available thru the link.
Author: Yungwŏn p’ilbi
Publication: Special Manufactory, 1813, Toyo Bunko Collection, VII-3-127.
Title: Seun Sangga wa kŭ iuttŭl : sanŏphwa ŭi kisu esŏ chŏnja manmul sijang kkaji.
세운 상가 와 그 이웃들 : 산업화 의 기수 에서 전자 만물 시장 까지. Vol. 1
Author: ch'onggwal Kang Hong-bin ; kihoek Pak Sang-bin ; wŏn'go Kwŏn Hyŏk-hŭi [and others] ; sajin Sin Chŏng-nyong, Ch'oe In-ho 총괄 강 홍빈 ; 기획 박 상빈 ; 원고 권 혁희 [and others] ; 사진 신 정룡, 최 인호
Publication: Sŏul Yŏksa Pangmulgwan, 2010
Title: Tosim sok sanggongin maŭl : tosi sanggongindŭl ŭi saenghwal munhwa
도심 속 상공인 마을 : 도시 상공인들 의 생활 문화. Vol. 2
Author: ch'onggwal Kang Hong-bin ; kihoek Pak Sang-bin ; wŏn'go Kwŏn Hyŏk-hŭi [and others] ; sajin Sin Chŏng-nyong, Ch'oe In-ho 총괄 강 홍빈 ; 기획 박 상빈 ; 원고 권 혁희 [and others] ; 사진 신 정룡, 최 인호
Publication: Sŏul Yŏksa Pangmulgwan, 2010
Web resources for Intangible Heritage Digital Archives provided by the National Research Institute of Cultural Heritage
(Only in the Korean Language)