AccessEngineering delivers comprehensive authoritative information that accelerates research and innovation, and features content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more. Learn more about this database

ASM International, the Materials Information Society, is the premiere resource for information and networking for materials engineers, scientists, researchers, teachers, and students. ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.

Over 2,800 major science and technical reference books and databases from major sci-tech publishers including John Wiley & Sons and Elsevier.

Access the new website for the O'Reilly/Safari Tech Books Online by using a valid Washington University email. Create a free user account to retain notes etc. in the e-books you have used. Washington University patrons can log in by clicking "Not listed? Click here." On the next login page, enter your WUSTL email. The collection contains over 30,000 full-text e-books and videos on computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. It is fully searchable - even for snippets of code. Printing and PDF files are not available. For offline reading, use the mobile app. For more information about the mobile app: https://www.oreilly.com/online-learning/apps.html. Learn more about this database.

The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains over 46 million records, 70% with abstracts, and also includes over 4.6 million conference papers. NOTE: Click "Institutions" icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.

Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings, covering all engineering disciplines.