Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
Full-page images of the fashion-industry trade paper started in 1910. Covers the history and business of twentieth-century fashion.
Journals, books, images and primary sources.
Articles from art and architecture periodicals, with an emphasis on those in English.
Journal index of over 600 major art and architecture periodicals .
The "most detailed account of U.S. culture and history you’ll find anywhere".
Information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Indexes scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
Science Direct offers access to over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works. While this database is best known for its collections in Science, Technology and Medicine, there is also strong coverage of journals in Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance. Some are subscribed by WashU Libraries (available full-text); some are not. Click on Search to search all titles.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Note: Click Institutions icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature.
Chemistry and chemical engineering database including journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, patents, and more. Note: Requires user registration. Follow this link to register using your WashU email address - Registration for SciFinder. Learn about using this database off campus.
Surveys and censuses conducted by the US Census Bureau.
Mintel Market Sizes allows users to easily source market sizes, shares, and forecasts for 34 of the world's most dynamic markets.
US and Global Industry Reports, US Industry Risk Rating Reports, Industry Profiles and Economic and Demographic Profiles.
Use this resource to find market research reports for a number of industries. The information in the reports is a mix of primary data collected by Mintel together with secondary source information.
Scholarly journals and other sources including books, conference proceedings, industry reports, company profiles, financial data, case studies, and more. Updated daily.
Use this resource to find market research reports for a number of industries. The information in the reports is a mix of primary data collected by Mintel together with secondary source information.
