Academic Search Complete - This is an Excellent Place to Start - It Covers all Academic Subject Areas
- Search the Academic Search Complete DatabaseFull-text is provided for over 10,000 publications, with over 7,850 peer-reviewed. Abstracts and indexing available for over 13,780 journals in the collection.
Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. - Finding Articles Using Multidisciplinary DatabasesThe University Libraries provides interdisciplinary databases for you when just beginning to look for articles for your research.
Use the A-Z Guide to Identify Subject Specific Databases
The Drop-Down Box shows the number of databases for each subject:
"Web of Science Citation Database"
- "Web of Science" Database"Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)."
Some databases such as Web Of Science, Scopos, and Google Scholar indicate how many times an article has been cited by other articles in that specific database. This does not indicate how many times the article has been cited in articles or books that are not in the database.
Example of Citations from the Web of Science Database:
THE ARMED CAREER CRIMINAL ACT AND THE US SENTENCING GUIDELINES: MOVING TOWARD CONSISTENCY
By: Levine, JG (Levine, James G.)
HARVARD JOURNAL ON LEGISLATION, Volume: 46, Issue: 2, Pages: 537-567
Published: SUM 2009
Document Type: Article
Times Cited: 12
========================================================================================
Black Lives Matter and the Paradoxes of US Black Politics: From Democratic Sacrifice to Democratic Repair
By:Hooker, J (Hooker, Juliet)[ 1 ]
POLITICAL THEORY. Volume: 44, Issue: 4, Pages: 448-469
Published: AUG 2016
Document Type: Article
Times Cited: 32
=======================================================================================
Reexamining resistance as oppositional behavior: The nation of Islam and the creation of a black achievement ideology
By: Akom, AA
SOCIOLOGY OF EDUCATION Volume: 76 Issue: 4 Pages: 305-325
Published: OCT 2003
Document Type: Article
Times Cited: 76
========================================================================================
Claiming Rights across Borders: International Human Rights and Democratic Sovereignty
By:Benhabib, S (Benhabib, Seyla)
AMERICAN POLITICAL SCIENCE REVIEW, Volume: 103,Issue: 4,Pages: 691-704
Published: NOV 2009
Document Type: Article
Times Cited: 66
=========================================================================================
Black Lives Matter and the Paradoxes of US Black Politics: From Democratic Sacrifice to Democratic Repair
By:Hooker, J (Hooker, Juliet)[ 1 ]
POLITICAL THEORY. Volume: 44, Issue: 4, Pages: 448-469
Published: AUG 2016
Document Type: Article
Times Cited: 32
=============================================================================================
Reexamining resistance as oppositional behavior: The Nation of Islam and the creation of a black achievement ideology
By: Akom, AA
SOCIOLOGY OF EDUCATION Volume: 76 Issue: 4 Pages: 305-325
Published: OCT 2003
Document Type: Article
Times Cited: 76
===========================================================================================
Claiming Rights across Borders: International Human Rights and Democratic Sovereignty
By:Benhabib, S (Benhabib, Seyla)
AMERICAN POLITICAL SCIENCE REVIEW, Volume: 103,Issue: 4,Pages: 691-704
Published: NOV 2009
Document Type: Article
Times Cited: 66