Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Congressional Serial Set in Print: St. Louis Metro Area Inventory. (This Guide also Provides Information to Online Resources)

By Tove Klovning & Barbara Rehkop

Resources via the Internet

U.S. Government Printing Office Browse Documents Page allows users to browse the catalog of House, Senate, and Treaty documents, by Congress, beginning with the 104th Congress (1995-1996).

Library of Congress Memory Project has begun digitizing documents from the 23d to the 64th Congress (1833-1917).  The entire set has not been completed.

U.S. Senate Congressional Record contains information concerning the activities of the House and Senate.  This website is searchable from the 107th Congress-Present (2001-Present).

Office of the Clerk, House of Representatives contains information about House activities ranging from partial coverage from the 1st Congress forward to complete coverage of more recent Congressional Sessions.

THOMAS is the Library of Congress' website making legislative materials available on the internet.  For information on coverage click here.

The University of Maryland is in the process of digitizing Serial Set maps.  For more information click here.

About Congress.gov

Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.

Congress.gov is usually updated the morning after a session adjourns. Consult Coverage Dates for Legislative Information for the specific update schedules and start date for each collection.

The scope of data collections and system functionality have continued to expand since THOMAS was launched in January 1995, when the 104th Congress convened. THOMAS was produced after Congressional leadership directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public.

Until all data sets from the legacy system are available from the new system, THOMAS will be accessible. THOMAS Retirement - Frequently Asked Questions provides additional information.

Congressional documents from the first 100 years of the U.S. Congress (1774-1875) can be accessed through A Century of Lawmaking.

This information was retrieved from the about section of this website 8/3/2015 at 4;58 PM.