A Guide to Philosophy Resources

Subject classified trilingual index of philosophical books, articles, and book reviews. Includes non-English monographs and journals not covered in the Philosopher's Index.

Classified index to philosophical literature published during World War 2 and the immediately preceding years, covering a significant gap in bibliographic coverage.

Bibliography and index to philosophical books and journal articles in Western Languages. Not published 1940 to 1945. Continued by the Bibliography of Philosophy, which only covers books.

Online version of L'Année Philologique, the annual index of scholarly publications relating to the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome (500 BCE to 800 CE). Indexed materials include articles, books, book reviews, conference proceedings, and essays on the subjects of history, literature, language, art, archaeology, philosophy, and religion.

The History of Science, Technology, and Medicine integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. It describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields

Covers the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Coverage begins in 1973.

This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.

The CSA PAIS International database offers access to the international literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. In additional to journal articles, books, government documents, and "grey literature" are also selectively indexed. Coverage begins in 1915

The standard international index to the philosophical literature, contains citation information and, when available, abstracts for articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Coverage begins in 1940.

"PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers. We monitor journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages"

Full-text journal database, including several major philosophy journals from their first issue to three to ten years before the present.

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities and indexing and tracking citations of over a 1,000 journals. Part of ISI's Web of Science. Online coverage begins in 1987.

Also known as the "Dietrich," an international and interdisciplinary index of periodical literature in European languages mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts. Coverage begins in 1983.

electronic preprint archive for the philosophy of science