Subject Librarian for Art & Architecture
Search the Library Catalog
Search for books using Washington University Libraries' catalog.
Want to find more?
MOBIUS - Other academic libraries in Missouri. Once requested, books are delivered to the library of your choice in 3-5 business days.
WorldCat -Find materials - books, periodicals, DVDs, CDs, and websites - that can be requested via Interlibrary Loan from thousands of libraries worldwide.
ARTstor Image Credit
Edward Steichen. The Pond - Moonrise, 1904. Image © The Metropolitan Museum of Art. The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Alfred Stieglitz Collection, 1933 (33.43.40). ARTstor ID: MMA_IAP_10310750471.
News: Photography
ARTstor
Begin Your Research Here
- Oxford Reference OnlineArt & Architecture Dictionaries
The Premium Collection brings together over 100 key Oxford subject dictionaries and reference works - containing over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource.
Browse the stacks
TR Photography
TR250-265 - Cameras
TR287-500 - Photographic processing. Darkroom technique
TR504-508 - Transparencies. Diapositives
TR510-545 - Color photography
TR550-581 - Studio and laboratory
TR590-620 - Lighting
TR624-835 - Applied photography (artistic, commercial, medical)
TR845-899 - Cinematography. Motion pictures
TR925-1050 - Photomechanical processes
Article Databases
- Art Full Text(1984 - present)
Covers 459 art periodicals, with full-text coverage of 120 journals beginning in 1997. Indexes articles and art reproductions from major art and architecture periodicals, with an emphasis on those in English. Updated monthly. - Art Index Retrospective(1929 - 1984)
Includes citations to journal articles and art reproductions on all aspects of art, covering 607 noted foreign-language and English language publications world-wide. - ARTBibliographies Modern(1974-Present)
Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, and illustration. - DAAI-Design and Applied Arts Index(1973 - present)
DAAI contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind - JSTORFull-text journal articles consisting of the complete back runs of about 120 journal titles. Moving wall of 3-5 years for each journal.
- BHA-Bibliography of the History of Art(1973-Present)
Covering art history from late antiquity to the present, this database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 4,819 periodic - Project MuseFull-text journal articles from over 200 scholarly journals. The database can be searched by individual journal title, selected groupings of sources, or as a whole. Moving wall of 3-5 years for each journal.
