Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A Guide to Architecture Resources

Please use this guide as a starting point for all Architecture related resources.

Find Books Within the WU Collections and Beyond

Catalog Description

WU catalog includes the the WU libraries' holdings on the Danforth campus. Browse the stacks yourself or request items for pick up.

Items requested typically arrive in 2-3 business days.

 

MOBIUS is a consortium of libraries primarily across Missouri, including some local libraries. In addition to requesting for pick up at WU, you can pick up directly at MOBIUS libraries with your WU ID.

Books requested typically arrive within 5 business days.

Worldcat FirstSearch is a catalog of libraries worldwide. Primarily used to locate books. If WU does not own, request via the ILLiad link.*

Books typically arrive in 1-2 weeks.

*Scans of selected chapters can be requested via ILLiad (Book Chapter) and typically are available in 1-3 business days.

 

 

EBook Source                                            Description
                                                                                                                                  HathiTrust Digital Library offers a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Over 10 million volumes have been added to the library; of which more than 3.3 million are available full text.
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Publishers are academic presses and museums including, Yale University Press, the MIT Press, the National Gallery of Art and more.

O'Reilly Online Learning collection is over 30,000 full-text e-books and videos on design (including Fashion and Communication Design), computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. 

To access: 

1. Click on link. 2. Institution Dropdown: Not Listed? Click Here 3. Enter WUSTL email address > Let's Go

 

The Getty Research Portal - Access digitized art, architecture and material culture publications, rare books, and related literature.        

The Internet Archive began digitizing books in 2005 and continue to scan thousands each day. Books published prior to 1926 are available for download, and hundreds of thousands of modern books are available to digitally borrow.

Books in the library can be borrowed after creating a free login.