A Guide to World History

Historical Abstracts covers world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the US and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 international journals are covered.

Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.

Don't let the name mislead you. The Web of Science includes the Arts and Humanities Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index.

"The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), through the creation of online bibliographic databases."

HSTM integrates 4 bibliographies: Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library.

This searchable index is based on the journal article listings posted at regular intervals to the mailing list "mersenne" since 1993.

Nearly 12,500 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Updated daily.

Index of journals published by Cambridge University Press. The Libraries subscribe to about 200 titles. Features include Quick Search, Advanced Search, and Citation Search (enter all or part of a citation), or Browse by Title, Subject, Free/Open Access Content, and Subscribed Content.

Essays on British social history collected between 1937 and 1972 during a project called the Mass Observation. Includes photographs, file reports, diaries, day surveys and links to other sites

Digital collection of British historic newspapers. Uses a new cross-searchable platform adopted by the British Library. Also includes specially commissioned essays and contextual materials.

The largest online collection of 18th- and 19th-century newspapers published in this region—will provide a comprehensive primary resource for studying the development of Western society and international relations within this important group of islands. This unique resource will prove essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce, New World slavery and U.S. relations with the region as far back as the early 18th century.

The Historical Guardian (1821-2003) and the Historical Observer (1791-2003) offer full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

the complete digital edition-over 260,000 full colour pages-of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper. Celebrated for its vivid pictorial commentary on global news, the ILN is a unique resource for the history of the last 150 years.