This listing includes additional databases that include health related material. If you don't find what you need on this page, check out this additional resource.

Full text. An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.

This subject guide is listed under the social work heading. This page includes health related and statistical databases relevant to public health.

Federal databases related to health.

Health and mental health best practices.

"...comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean." Focus is on health sciences. English, Spanish, & Portuguese.

This database includes material for public health, quality of life, wellness. Tailoring your search to very specific populations and age groups is one of the outstanding features of MEDLINE.

NREPP is an evidence-based repository and review system designed to provide the public with reliable information on mental health and substance use interventions. The programs' effects on individual outcomes have been independently assessed and rated by certified NREPP reviewers.

Search for abstracts of presentations from meetings hosted or supported by the NIDA International Program between 2003 and the present, or browse all abstracts.

"Project Tycho® is a project at the University of Pittsburgh to advance the availability and use of public health data for science and policy making." You must register to get access to the database.

Database covers post-traumatic stress disorders from non-military and military causes.

These writings are available to read and study. Sometimes theses and dissertations contain cutting edge research that takes a long time to get published by the major presses.

New material is being added daily. Many Brown School authors have material deposited here.