Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Health Research Guide

Graduate program offerings are held at the Brown School and the Medical School. Undergraduate courses are offered through the Anthropology Department.

Researcher Identifiers

NCBI My Bibliography

My Bibliography is a reference tool that helps you save your citations from PubMed or, if not found there, to manually upload a citations file or to enter citation information using My Bibliography templates. My Bibliography provides a centralized place where citations are easily accessed, exported as a file, and made public to share with others.

A feature of interest to eRA Commons users, Award view, allows them to see whether their publications comply with the NIH Public Access Policy, to start the compliance process for journal articles, and to associate their publications to awards. In addition, HRA grantees are able to associate their publications to their HRA awards in My Bibliography.

For more information and instructions regarding My Bibliography refer to this section in My NCBI Help

NIH Public Access Policy

The NIH Public Access Policy ensures that the public has access to the published results of NIH funded research. It requires scientists to submit final peer-reviewed journal manuscripts that arise from NIH funds to the digital archive PubMed Central upon acceptance for publication.

When you have questions, please ask:

  • Library Director at the Brown School Library

Information sessions are held regularly at the Medical Campus and scheduled on request for individuals or groups on the Danforth Campus. Please contact the Library Director at the Brown School Library for a session on the Danforth Campus.

It's easier to comply with this policy when you start BEFORE you publish!

 

Thanks go to Ruth Lewis for all of the work and information on these pages.