WUSTL Library Resources for Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text (1983-) This link opens in a new windowJournal index of over 350 periodicals (including some international coverage) in engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology. Includes the full text of more than 98 periodicals beginning in January 1997.
- Compendex (Engineering Village) (1970 - ) This link opens in a new windowMillions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings, covering all engineering disciplines.
- JoVE Unlimited This link opens in a new window
- PubMed (1946 - ) This link opens in a new windowOver 3,500 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. Includes the entire Medline database (1966+) PLUS PreMedline (recent articles that are not yet fully indexed for Medline) and links to publisher full-text web sites and other databases. Learn more about this database
- Web of Science (1900 - ) This link opens in a new windowIf you receive an error message and cannot access the database, try clearing your browser cache and cookies. Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowThe world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains over 46 million records, 70% with abstracts, and also includes over 4.6 million conference papers. NOTE: Click "Institutions" icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowBrowsable and searchable engineering and science handbooks.
Use the Data Search to look for specific properties.
Tips for searching properties data in Knovel
- Use either the database search or properties search option.
- Search the material than the number. For example, aluminum 6061 NOT 6061 aluminum.
- In the Materials Properties Search, filter by the exact property. Drag and drop it into the search area, and change the parameters.
- Once you locate the information you need, look at the FROM field. That is your source. You can click on it for more information and to generate a citation.
