Skip to Main Content
Engineering & Technology Encyclopedias (Online)
Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation
The articles in the Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation focus on what is currently useful or is likely to be useful in future medicine. They answer the questions, "What are the branches of medicine and how does technology assist each of them?" Articles focus on the practice of medicine that is assisted by devices, rather than including, for example, the use of drugs to treat diseases. The title is the only resource on the market addressing the subject in encyclopedic detail.
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences (2004 - current)
'Regularly updated with new articles and revisions to previously published articles, the Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences includes the full text of the second print edition, the entire original edition, plus supplements and updates all rolled into one fully searchable site...[The] reference of choice for those working in statistics, probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and economics with emphasis in applications of statistical methods in sociology, engineering, computer science, biomedicine, psychology, survey methodology, and a host of other client disciplines.' (from database homepage)
Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering
Full-text. '...contains the entire biomedical engineering (BME) knowledge base. A true representation of the vast diversity of the field and its multi-and cross-disciplinary structure, the Encyclopedia includes material to meet the needs of readers ranging from undergraduate and graduate students, and research scientists and experts.' (from database homepage)