Worldcat - Libraries worldwide. Request with the ILLiad button.
Where to find books - eBook collections
Berg Fashion LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFully cross-searchable access to Berg content collections – including Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more. Of interest to scholars in anthropology, art history, history, sociology, geography, folklore, museum studies, theatre, and cultural studies, fashion and textiles.
O'Reilly Online Learning : Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowAccess the new website for the O'Reilly/Safari Tech Books Online by using a valid Washington University email. Create a free user account to retain notes etc. in the e-books you have used. Washington University patrons can log in by clicking "Not listed? Click here." On the next login page, enter your WUSTL email. The collection contains over 30,000 full-text e-books and videos on computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. It is fully searchable - even for snippets of code. Printing and PDF files are not available. For offline reading, use the mobile app. For more information about the mobile app: https://www.oreilly.com/online-learning/apps.html. Learn more about this database.
Foundation Fashion Design Books
Reading Lists for Fashion Design include books on Shape & Structure, Prints & Patterns, Drape & Flow, Theatrics & Merchandising, Tailoring, Ready-to-wear, and Manufacturing.
Shape & Structure
Balenciaga and his legacy : haute couture from the Texas Fashion Collection / Myra Walker
Call Number: TT502 .W35 2006
Christian Dior / Richard Martin and Harold Koda.
Call Number: TT505.D5 M27 1996
Debut : Yves Saint Laurent, 1962 / photographs by Pierre Boulat ; text by Laurence Benaïm
Call Number: TT506 .B6813 2002
Hussein Chalayan / essays, Caroline Evans
Call Number: N6797.C474 A4 2005
Jacques Fath / Jéromine Savignon.
Call Number: TT505.F37 S235 2008
Pierre Cardin : 60 years of innovation / preface Laurence Benaïm
Call Number: TT505.C37 H4713 2010 4o
The House of Viktor & Rolf / Caroline Evans and Susannah Frankel
Call Number: TT502 .E8 2008
Chanel, the couturiere at work / Amy De La Haye, Shelley Tobin.
Call Number: TT507 .D4 1994
Yves Saint Laurent : 5, avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France / David Teboul