Global Health and Environment

Country profiles provide information and statistics about the HIV/AIDS situation in the 15 focus countries. They also provide information about the response efforts being funded by PEPFAR.

The “publications” section of this website includes the AIDS Epidemic Update report with data and information about HIV/AIDS around the world.

The Association of Schools of Public Health represents the 40 Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH)-accredited schools of public health.

ASPHER is the key independent organization in Europe dedicated to strengthening the role of public health by improving education and training of public health professionals for both practice and research.

The Canadian Public Health Association (CPHA) is a national, independent, not-for-profit, voluntary association representing public health in Canada with links to the international public health community.

The data and statistics section provides access to various reports and datasets by health topic (e.g., injury & violence). Most of the datasets focus on the domestic population as this is the main mandate of the CDC.

The Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH) is an independent agency recognized by the US Department of Education to accredit schools of public health and certain public health programs offered in settings other than schools of public health.

Reports summarizing the findings from each DHS are available by country. The STATcompiler section allows users to select indicators of interest and create their own tables.

An online directory of health organizations maintained by the National Library of Medicine.

This site consolidates information from various sources to serve as the main clearinghouse for MDG-related data. Users can view maps showing global progress on MDGs by indicator or browse by specific country.

An international source of statistical information. Click on statistics and browse the many sub-categories available.

A public health web portal for information on multiple topics. Links to the individual partners are also included.

The “datafinder” section allows users to select a country or set of country and view data on population trends, education, the environment, and reproductive health issues among other topics. It also allows users to select by state within the U.S.

This database provides information on child survival, family planning, HIV/AIDS prevention, infectious disease control, and maternal health for most countries around the world.

Public Health Association of Australia promotes and represents its members in matters of public health policy, development, research and training and supports professional development of its members.

The PHA is a voluntary association that takes a leading role in promoting public health and influencing public policy.

This site provides demographic data for countries and regions. It also shows country population pyramids.

A unifying and powerful voice for the public's health and well being in the UK, focusing on the need to eliminate inequalities in health, promote sustainable development and combat anti-health forces.

Promotes international co-operation in the fields of education, science, culture and communication. Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.

The “info by country” section allows users to select a country or region to get news information and statistics. The statistics include nutrition, education, women’s issues, and child protection

The data and research section allows users to browse development indicators by country. It also has reports that provide global and regional summaries of indicators about a specific development topic (e.g., environment)

This site provides health data from all 193 countries that are WHO members. It includes data on mortality, specific diseases, risk factors, and health systems.

from the WorldDatabank