A dynamic discipline, anthropology examines humankind from its beginnings to the present day; it is typically divided into four subfields: sociocultural anthropology, archaeology, physical anthropology, and linguistic anthropology - each field is further divided into its own subfields. (Description adapted from the resource)
'As a discipline grounded in social theory and the improvement of peoples' lives, social work scholarship necessarily shifts and changes along with society, which leads, in turn, to an ever-growing body of literature. Scholars and professionals must keep abreast of new discoveries, interpretations, and theories in the field, and thus require access to the most recent developments.' (from database homepage)
"With nearly 600 signed entries from a global team of contributors, this comprehensive work is destined to be the definitive reference source for authoritative information on the historical and contemporary key figures in the field."--BOOK JACKET
From the same series as Dictionary of Concepts in Physical Anthropology, this work defines key ideas and concepts in the subject and is aimed primarily at the student of cultural anthropology and scholars in other disciplines
Compendium of 340 articles covering all approaches, methods, concepts and topics central to cultural anthropology, as well as archaeology, biological anthropology, and linguistics. Entries trace the development of, and major contributors to, each topic, followed by a list of references.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Background Notes include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/revised by the Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from the Department's regional bureaus.
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
This site provides health data from all 193 countries that are WHO members. It includes data on mortality, specific diseases, risk factors, and health systems. The database can be queried by country or region. Multiple countries (or regions) can be queried at the same time allowing for comparisons.
Biographical dictionary of social and cultural anthropology by 
Dictionary of concepts in cultural anthropology by 
Encyclopedia of cultural anthropology by 
The Cambridge world history of human disease by 
Encyclopedia of public health by 