With over 7,000 images available, Duke University’s digitized collection of American and Canadian advertisements from 1911 to 1955 is an exceptional resource. The collection can be searched in a variety of ways including subject, company, date, publication, and audience.

A searchable database of classic print ads searchable by category, decade, or year.

The collection spans the years from the mid 19th Century to the present day. Image types include British & American Press Adverts, British & American Magazine Covers and Artwork including story Illustrations, Rare French & Spanish Magazine Art, British TV Advertising Stills, Mail Order Catalogues, Posters, Postcards, Menus, Theatre Programmes & other Ephemera, and a Wide selection of Vintage Magazines.

Another excellent digital collection from Duke University, with a focus on late 19th-century to early 20th-century advertisements.

This organization focuses on preserving and providing access to items related to the UK advertising industry. The online gallery contains hundreds of ads that can be browsed by subject.

A personal collection consisting of over 10,000 American advertisements dating from the 1830s to the 1920s.

The George Eastman Archive in Rochester, NY possesses a collection of approximately 95,000 Kodak ads from the late 19th century to the late 20th century. Nearly 100 images are available online for browsing.

American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.

This site aims to collect vintage ads from a variety of sources, including comic books, CD-Roms, websites, APIs, user submissions, book, magazine & comic book scans, and more. At the moment, this site contains 123,311 ads.