Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Advertisements at the Modern Graphic History Library

A guide to finding advertisements in the MGHL collections

Images from the MGHL Collections

Ad for Campbell's Soup, illustrator unknown

From the Charles Craver Collection

Harry Morse Meyers ad for the American Telephone and Telegraph Company from The American Magazine, May 1933

From the Charles Craver Collection


Al Parker illustration for American Airlines

Al Parker ad for American Airlines, May 1951

From the Al Parker Collection

Fred Mizen ad for Coca-Cola from Ladies' Home Journal, February 1925

From the Charles Craver Collection

Al Parker ad for Sanka Coffee from Collier's, June 5, 1937

From the Al Parker Collection

Ad for Jell-O from McCalls, February 1929

From the Periodicals Collections

Earl Cordrey ad for Mallory Hats from Collier's, November 16, 1946

From the Charles Craver Collection

Earl Cordrey ad for Listerine from Ladies' Home Journal, May 1946

From the Charles Craver Collection

John Whitcomb ad for Cadillac from Esquire, February 1938

From the Charles Craver Collection

John Gannam ad for Ipana toothpaste

From the Charles Craver Collection

Al Parker ad for Campbell's Soup

From the Al Parker Collection

Harry Beckhoff ad for Birds Eye Frozen Foods from Collier's, April 13, 1940

From the Charles Craver Collection