Robert Andrew Parker has illustrated more than 40 children's books, several of which deal with race and ethnicity. He has received numerous awards for his artwork, including the Caldecott Honor and an American Library Association Notable Book award.

The Robert Andrew Parker Collection includes original artwork, artwork reproductions, and personal papers, primarily from the 1970s to the 1990s. The Modern Graphic History Library also has some of his books as part of its reference library.

Titles in the collection relevant to race and ethnicity include:

• Brothers: A Hebrew Legend, by Florence B. Freedman
• Full Worm Moon, by Margo Lemieux
• Grandfather Tang's Story, by Ann Tompert
• A Great Miracle Happened There: A Chanukah Story, by Karla Kuskin
• Gunga Din, by Rudyard Kipling
  
• The Magician's Visit: A Passover Tale, by I.L. Peretz
  
• The Monkey's Haircut, by John Bierhorst
• The People with Five Fingers: A Native Californian Creation Tale, by John Bierhorst
• Piano Starts Here: The Young Art Tatum, by Robert Andrew Parker
• Trees Stand Shining: Poetry of the North American Indians, by Hettie Jones
• The Woman Who Fell from the Sky: The Iroquois Story of Creation, by John Bierhorst
  
• The Whistling Skeleton: American Indian Tales of the Supernatural, by George Bird Grinnell

You can find out more about the contents of the collection by checking out the Robert Andrew Parker Collection finding aid. Additionally, some images from this collection are available on LUNA.

Illustration from A Great Miracle Happened There: A Chanukah Story, part of the Robert Andrew Parker Collection

Unidentified image from the Robert Andrew Parker Collection