Research Guides: History 49BV: Advanced Seminar: Topics in Environmental History: Books

WU Library Catalog

Search for books using WashU Libraries' catalog.

Cambridge History of Science
You may also choose to search all of Cambridge Histories online
Climate through the ages; a study of the climatic factors and their variations (1926)
more...less...
How to download
Climate through the ages; a study of the climatic factors and their variations (1949)
more...less...
How to download
CRCnetbase
Large collection of ebooks for WU users only
Encyclopedia of Earth
Open-access, expert-reviewed collection of content contributed by scholars, professionals, educators, practitioners and other experts who collaborate and review each other's work
Encyclopedia of Global Change
part of Oxford Reference Online; 5 concurrent users allowed
Historical Encyclopedia of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
2009 ebook
Open Knowledge Repository (World Bank)
Search or browse topics such as Climate Change, Global Environment or Environment :: Adaptation to Climate Change
Oxford Handbooks Online
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Information about dissertations can sometimes be found in databases also. These are listed on the Find Articles tab.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Citations, abstracts, or full-text access to dissertations and theses.
Note: You cannot request full-text of dissertations or theses via ILLiad from within the database; you can only order them using your own credit card. To request via ILLiad, log in to ILLiad, click on Request a Thesis, and fill out the form.

Some other dissertation sources
Scroll near bottom of page
Center for Research Libraries Online Catalog : Dissertations
CRL has over 800,000 foreign doctoral dissertations from more than 90 countries and over 1200 institutions. Interlibrary Loan can borrow from CRL for you.