Skip to Main Content
E-DATABASES IN ENGLISH
Academic Search Complete (1975 - )
Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,183 journals in the collection. More info
- Google Scholar (search engine)
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. More info
- JSTOR
Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of many journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago. More info
- Oxford Art Online (8 concurrent users allowed)
Full-text. Dictionary. A comprehensive and authoritative guide with extensive surveys and in-depth articles on the history of art; provides links to museums, galleries, and art collections around the world, as well as images. More info
- Project MUSE
Full-text, journal index. About 100 scholarly journals, most recent 3-5 years. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together. More info
- Ming Studies Journal
- Late Imperial China Journal
E-DATABASES IN CHINESE
- CAJ -- China Academic Journals Full-text Database (English interface)
中国期刊全文数据库 (Chinese interface)
A full text, searchable database of journals from China. Current subscription to CAJ's Literature/History/Philosophy (series F), Politics/Military Affairs/Law (series G), Education/Social Sciences (series H), and Economy & Management (series J), including full text articles that were published in or after 1994. It integrates with Century Journal Project (CJP) database, which covers journals from the earliest issue through 1993.
No usernames or passwords are necessary: users directly connected to WU servers are logged in automatically. To view full-text articles users must download and install either Adobe Reader (with Chinese simplified font pack) or CAJViewer. The User Guide contains information about how to import the research results into Refworks or EndNote. More info
- Duxiu database 读秀中文学术搜索
Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, including books, journal articles, newspapers, theses, conference proceedings, and video clips. (User manual).