Subject Librarian
Walter Schlect
he/him
Contact:
Washington University in St. Louis
John M. Olin Library | MSC 1061-141-B | 1 Brookings Drive | St. Louis, Missouri 63130
Email: wschlect@wustl.edu
John M. Olin Library | MSC 1061-141-B | 1 Brookings Drive | St. Louis, Missouri 63130
Email: wschlect@wustl.edu
314-935-6869
Reference Articles & Websites
Online Reference Databases
Search for articles in Oxford Companion to German Literature and in other Oxford reference titles. Oxford Companion to German Literature covers authors and their major works as well as historical, intellectual and cultural periods of German-speaking countries from 8th century to mid-1990s.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism This link opens in a new window
- Kindlers Literatur Lexikon (Kindlers Literature Encyclopedia) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive German-language encyclopedia of world literature from the Antiquity to the present. Has summaries and synopses of +13,000 works. Includes biographical sketches.
- Literary Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
- Verfasser Datenbank (Database of Authors) This link opens in a new window
Print Reference
Historical Dictionary of Vienna by Call Number: DB846 .C73 1999ISBN: 0810835622Publication Date: 1999
Schnitzler-Handbuch : Leben, Werk, Wirkung by Call Number: PT2638.N5 Z8575 2014ISBN: 3476024482Publication Date: 2014
A Companion to the Works of Hugo Von Hofmannsthal by Call Number: PT2617.O47 Z37543 2002ISBN: 1571132155Publication Date: 2002
A Companion to the Works of Robert Musil by Call Number: PT2625.U8 Z645 2007ISBN: 1571131108Publication Date: 2007
A Companion to the Works of Arthur Schnitzler by Call Number: PT2638.N5 Z593 2003ISBN: 1571132139Publication Date: 2003