Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finance Research

This guide provides databases and resources for finance and finance related topics.

Articles & Journals

Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information.


Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.                              

Access: Danforth Campus

EconLit with Full Text
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 journals. It provides indexing and full text for articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

Factiva
This database combines more than 35,000 sources for access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, web and social media, tweets, digital video and audio clips, analyst reports, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. A great source for retrieving comprehensive financial information, news stories, articles, a list of key competitors and other useful information on public companies. Begin by clicking on “Companies/Markets” at the top of the home page and then entering the ticker symbol or company name. Limited to 6 concurrent users; logoff when done.                                                                  

Access: Danforth Campus

Google Scholar   

Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. While Google Scholar itself is free on the web, many of the citations it references are not. Accessing Google Scholar via the proxied link will enable Get It! and Web of Science Links from within Google Scholar citationsLearn more about proxying Google Scholar. Having trouble accessing Google Scholar from off-campus? Use this research guide to access Google Scholar.

Nikkei Asia

Nikkei Asia was created to change the way the Asia region is covered internationally and to enhance the world’s understanding of pan-Asian affairs. It delivers unique and exclusive coverage of Asia region economic, political, business and technology news in English as well as provides data on financial markets and top companies in Asia.

Access: Danforth Campus

Science Direct
Science Direct offers access to over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works. While this database is best known for its collections in Science, Technology and Medicine, there is also strong coverage of journals in Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance.

Access: Danforth Campus