Head, Social Sciences, Humanities, & Area Studies Resource Group
Abbreviations
- Oxford Classical Dictionary, 4th - AbbreviationsCheck here for a complete list of abbreviations for classical authors and texts.
- L'Année Philologique AbbreviationsA list of abbreviations and corresponding journal titles used in and created by L'Année Philologique
Books of Interest
Dialogues with the Past by Call Number: PA3133 .D53 2013 1ISBN: 1905670540Publication Date: 2013-12-09
Classics and the Uses of Reception by ISBN: 9781405131469Publication Date: 2006-08-11
A Companion to Classical Receptions by ISBN: 9781405151672Publication Date: 2008-01-03
The Oxford Handbook of Greek Drama in the Americas by ISBN: 9780199661305Publication Date: 2015-12-29
Hypertheatre by Call Number: PA3238 .K45 2020ISBN: 9781351253987Publication Date: 2019-07-19
Feminist Theatrical Revisions of Classic Works by Call Number: PN1590.W64 F46 2009ISBN: 9780786434251Publication Date: 2008-11-06
Classical Literature on Screen by Call Number: PA3009 .W56 2017ISBN: 9781107191280Publication Date: 2017-09-14
Classical Myth and Film in the New Millennium by Call Number: PN1995.9.M97 A48 2018ISBN: 9780190204167Publication Date: 2017-01-30
Greek Tragedy on Screen by Call Number: PN1997.85 .M53 2013ISBN: 9780199239078Publication Date: 2013-11-15
Electronic Resources
- Academic Search Complete (1975-present) This link opens in a new windowCovers topics in most areas of academic study. Full-text provided for over 10,000 publications, with over 7,850 peer-reviewed. Abstracts and indexing available for over 13,780 journals in the collection.
- L'Année Philologique Online (1924-) This link opens in a new windowAnnual index of scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization, including the auxiliary disciplines of archaeology, epigraphy, numismatics, papyrology and paleography.
- Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowAn index to literary, linguistic, and folklore scholarship (books and articles) published throughout the world. Indexes material published from 1926-present.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics This link opens in a new windowExpert recommendations on the best works available in each discipline; from a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field. Includes key primary source texts and critical literature that highlights new discoveries, interpretations, and theories in the field of Classical Studies.
- Project MUSE Premium collection This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.
Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.