Reference Sources
- AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill: the online encyclopedia of science & technology

Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, a dictionary, etc. - American Men and Women of Science, 2007+

- Biography Index
Covers 1984-present. More info - Britannica Online
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography

Provides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented. - Dictionaries and Thesauri
- Knovel Library

Full-text. Over 600 major science and technical reference books and databases merged into one searchable web interface. - Measure 4 Measure
Interactive web sites that calculate various conversions, weight, time, etc. - Oxford Language Dictionaries Online

Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages. - Oxford Reference Online

Contains almost 200 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press - Research Funding Resources
Washington University Research Office. - Science Reference Room: Index to Physical, Chemical and Other Property Data

"An index to selected library and internet resources that contain chemical, physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, toxicological, and safety data," compiled by Arizona State University's Noble Science and Engineering Library. - World of Learning
Directory of universities, societies, museums, libraries, and research institutions worldwide. Each listing provides name; address; telephone and fax numbers, e-mail and internet addresses; principal personnel; and activities and publications, where avail
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait