This guide will provide a list of relevant databases and other resources for researching Accounting, Audit and Tax topics. Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information.
Combines more than 35,000 sources for access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, web and social media, tweets, digital video and audio clips, analyst reports, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Limited to 6 simultaneous users; logoff when finished. Learn more about the new interface.
Comprehensive full-text coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers, including all journals from the American Accounting Association. Learn more about this database.
Full text articles from scholarly business journals and other sources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Updated daily. Learn more about this database
EconLit with Full Text contains indexing and abstracts, some full text for 400+ journals and 500+ collected works per year. The database provides indexing and full text for articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more. Updated monthly.
This site contains in-depth company information including profiles, financials, officers, products, competitors and more. The database features the ability to build company and contact lists, browse news, research industries, and obtain market research and analyst reports. NOTE: Limited to Business School students/faculty/staff on proxy. Available to all students on-site at Kopolow Business Library.
An intuitive and comprehensive resource for those interested in financial analysis of publicly traded firms. International in scope. Fixed income, industry coverage, news, peer analysis, earnings forecasts, people and private company information is also available. To request an account or if you have questions, contact Madjid Zeggane; 314-935-6963. Please provide your status (e.g. 2nd year BSBA, MBA class of 2020, faculty, etc). You must be a currently enrolled Business School student or a Business School faculty/staff member at the university to maintain your Capital IQ account.
Science Direct offers access to over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works. While this database is best known for its collections in Science, Technology and Medicine, there is also strong coverage of journals in Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance. Some are subscribed by WashU Libraries (available full-text); some are not. Click on Search to search all titles.
Portal for business and industry, government, and demographic statistics that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from some 18,000+ public and commercial sources onto a single, easy-to-search platform. Geographic coverage is worldwide, with particular emphasis on the United States, China, and European Union countries. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to qualitative facts on agriculture, economics, finance, information technology, politics and society, and much more.
Note: To access Refinitiv Workspace go to the following link to register for an account:
https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html You will have to be approved before you can use it. Access is also available to Business and non-Business School students/faculty/staff on site at the Kopolow Business Library PCs; a member of the staff will log you in.
Our subscription includes some, but not all of the features from the previous ThomsonOne database. Key portions we receive include broker/analyst reports, deals (public companies), corporate governance information, fundamental comparables and a few others. Limited to Business School students/faculty/staff on proxy.
