"A biographical and bibliographical guide to current writers in all fields including poetry, fiction and nonfiction, journalism, drama, television and movies. Information is provided by the authors themselves or drawn from published interviews, feature stories, book reviews and other materials provided by the authors/publishers.' (from ebook homepage) Includes all volumes from Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors - New Revision Series purchased by the Libraries."
"The Killy includes bio-bibliographical articles about all of the important German-language authors from the Middle Ages to the present. It provides clear, reliable, and extensive information on the life and works of each author, thus facilitating the classification of each into a historical and literary-historical context. The Killy includes not only the greatest and most important authors of each era, but also journalists, screenplay authors, literary scientists, and writers of specialist literature. Moreover, the easy-to-read articles are distinguished by the synopsis of biographies, contemporary history, and oeuvre, like no other lexicon of German literature provides."
The Literary Encyclopedia is an original literary reference work, written by specialists from universities around the world. It provides over 3200 authoritative profiles, usually around 2500 words in length, of authors, works and topics written by over 1200 experts. Includes substantial coverage of classical authors and topics.
Indexes the Gale literary series, allowing you to find which Gale literature series include entries on an author and to search for the title of a literary work to see who wrote it and/or where it's discussed in Gale's literature criticism series. Note that the WUStL Libraries do not own all the series indexed.
Gale’s Literature Resource Center provides quick access to over 200,000 critical, biographical and contextual entries from Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and additional Gale Literature Criticism series; over 850,000 full-text articles, critical essays and reviews from more than 360 scholarly journals and literary magazines; and more.
"Features bibliographical, biographical and contact information for living authors worldwide who have at least one English publication. Entries include name, pseudonyms, addresses, citizenship, birth date, specialization, career information and a bibliography."