Research Guides: A Guide to Japanese Theatre Studies Resources: Database (General)

Shin Nihon kotenseki sōgō dētabēsu (NIJL)

新日本古典籍総合データベース（国文学研究資料館）

Link to Database of Pre-Modern Japanese Works

Database of Pre-modern Japanese Works is compiled, with an intention to provide about 100,000 digitized images accompanied with 600,000 bibliographic information stored at different institutions in Japan, by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) whose website, https://www.nijl.ac.jp/en/ also provides all kinds of beneficial information about Japanese literature in English as well.

Waseda daigaku kotenseki sōgō dētabēsu

早稲田大学古典籍総合データベース

Link to Database for Waseda University
Database for Japanese & Chinese Classics held by Waseda WashU Libraries (English/Japanese)

National Diet Library (NDL) SEARCH

国立国会図書館サーチ

Link to NDL SEARCH
Consolidated Search Tool for databases including NDL, National Archives of Japan, academic & public libraries, and museums in Japan. (English/Japanese)

Information about institutions included NDL SEARCH (Japanese)

National Diet Library (NDL) Digital Collections

国立国会図書館デジタルライブラリー

Link to NDL Digital Collections
Database for digitized collections by National Diet Library, Japan (Some of the items are available only at the NDL and/or partner libraries UNTIL WashU subscribes for NDL's partnership.)

Kokuritsu hakubutsukan shozōhin tōgō kensaku sisutemu

国立博物館所蔵品統合検索システム

Link to the database of ColBase
Integrated Collections Database of the National Museums, Japan is a service that enables a cross-sectional search of the collections of the four National Museums of the National Institutes for Cultural Heritage (Tokyo National Museum, Kyoto National Museum, Nara National Museum and Kyushu National Museum) and the collections of the Nara National Research Institute for Cultural Properties. (English/Japanese)