Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information.
Business Source Complete
A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Access: Danforth Campus
EconLit with Full Text
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 journals. It provides indexing and full text for articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Access: Danforth Campus
Factiva
This database combines more than 35,000 sources for access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, web and social media, tweets, digital video and audio clips, analyst reports, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. A great source for retrieving comprehensive financial information, news stories, articles, a list of key competitors and other useful information on public companies. Limited to 6 concurrent users; logoff when done
Access: Danforth Campus
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. While Google Scholar itself is free on the web, many of the citations it references are not. Accessing Google Scholar via the proxied link will enable Get It! and Web of Science Links from within Google Scholar citations. Learn more about proxying Google Scholar. Having trouble accessing Google Scholar from off-campus? Use this research guide to access Google Scholar.
Access: Danforth Campus
Full-run, full-text archive of core scholarly journals from a variety of academic disciplines, mainly in the Humanities and Social Sciences. All JSTOR content is completely searchable, and articles may be downloaded or printed in their entirety.
Access: Danforth Campus
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic)
A full text resource to hundreds of business and general interest magazines and newspapers. Excellent source for company, industry and product information. Also good for general and political news. Legal and medical information can also be obtained. Updated daily. Click on Subjects-->Accounting to search across accounting-specific resources including the Journal of Accountancy, Accounting Today, Wiley GAAP Guide, and more. Click on US Legal-->Tax Law to search across resources related to tax law such as AICPA Tax Advisor, IRS Actions and Memoranda, Combined State Attorney Tax Opinions, and more.
Access: Danforth Campus
Science Direct
Science Direct offers access to over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works. While this database is best known for its collections in Science, Technology and Medicine, there is also strong coverage of journals in Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance.
Access: Danforth Campus