Research Assignment Resources - Writing 312 - Argumentation - Research Guides at Washington University in St. Louis

Oxford English Dictionary
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of many English words. Second edition, updated quarterly. Learn more about this resource.

Black's Law Dictionary
"[A] legal resource that provides clear, reliable, professionally written information so everyday readers can better understand the laws that govern the world around them."

Psychiatry Online (1998 - )
Journals, textbooks, reference sources and news from American Psychiatric Publishing--includes DSM-V.

Medical Dictionary of Health Terms (Harvard Health Publishing)
"(HHP) is the consumer health information division of Harvard Medical School."

Education Databases
See especially Education Database and Education Full Text (1983-) in the "Best Bets!" section.
Note: Education Full Text allows 30 concurrent users.

ERIC (1966-) (ProQuest)
Over 800,000 references to thousands of educational topics. Includes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Updated monthly. Links to fulltext ED documents have been added; more than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004) are freely available.

Chronicle of Higher Education
An independent news and information organization covering issues in higher education.
-This is a popular, non-peer reviewed source.
-Publication access is through campus-wide subscription; you'll need to authenticate with WUSTL Key if off campus.
Inside Higher Ed
Provides news and analysis on topics of the higher education community.
-This is a popular, non-peer reviewed source.
-Five free articles/month without creating an account.