*monthly magazine published by WashU directed towards alumni 1957 - (present)
*university news, campus highlights, faculty profiles, alumni notes, and articles on the university’s accomplishments

*weekly newspaper printed and published by WashU directed to the campus community and beyond from 1974 to 2009
*highlighted campus news & events, as well as faculty and student accomplishments

Alphabetical listings of staff/faculty and students, with address, school, and phone number.

• Series 2: Chancellor’s Letters: Box 1,
Folder 59: Chancellor’s Letter to the Members of the Faculty, Administration and Staff, 1984
• Series 3: Annual Publications, Box 2,
Folder 26: Annual Report with Comments by the Chancellor, Financial Report, 1983-1984
Folder 27: Annual Report with Comments by the Chancellor, Financial Report, 1984-1985

• Series 1, Box 182, Folder: 5 Washington University: The First One Hundred Years 1853-1953, 1984 Lecture with slides created by Eugene G. Monnig, EN 1939. First presented March 15, 1984 at Engineering Century Club Breakfast, Bixby Hall. Includes typescript of lecture, proposed questions for Monnig’s talk, and memo regarding the presentation, 43 slides, one cassette tape.

in date order; each issue is pdf

Small percentage of photos taken on campus in 1984 are digitized. Contact Special Collections about ways to search for additional images.

•Series 1, Box 4, Folder 13: "G Wiz News", 1982-1984 [dorm newsletter]
• Series 1, Box 11, Folder 10: “Y’s Bear” 1981-1986 [Campus Y newsletter]
• search for additional titles from 1980s

• Series 1, Box 1, Folder 25: “Bearings” 1983-1985 [student handbook]
• Series 1: Box 3, Folder 4: “Resource” 1980-1985 [student guidebook]
• search for additional titles from 1980s

• Series 4: Agendas and Minutes – Box 2,
Folder 3: Assembly Minutes and Agendas, 1984
Folder 4: Assembly Minutes and Agendas, 1984
• Series 5: Student Group Materials, Box 1,
Folder 32: Student Group Activities Committee, 1981-1984
Folder 34: Student Group Activities Committee, 1983-1984
Folder 35: Student Group Activities Committee, 1984-1985
• Series 7: General Office Files, Box 2,
Folder 5: Constitutions and By-Laws of the Student Union of Washington University, 1982-1984
• Series 7: General Office Files, Box 5,
Folder 37: Speeches and Essays, 1979-1984
Folder 55: Student Union Committees, 1982-1984
Folder 56: Student Union Goals and Accomplishments,1983, 1984, 1988.
• additional relevant items for 1980s also in collection

• Series 1, Box 1 Herstory Scrapbook covering 1981 -1990
• Series 2, Box 1, Folder 11: WU Publications - Gatherings Newsletter- 1979 - 1988 from Women's Studies Department
• search for additional titles from 1980s

• Series 1, Box 80: Celeste Jones Knoesel and Erwin Knoesel Memorabilia, Class of 1934. Includes 1984 50th reunion information, architectural class reunion information, Hatchet 1934 and 1935.

Organized by academic program. For Arts & Sciences, see files listed as "_artsci"

• Series 5: Teaching Material, Box 1, folder 9: ARCH 111A: Freshman Lecture Class —Topic: Final Test and Slides, 1977-1984.
• Series 5: Teaching Material, Box 1, folder 17: ARCH 112A: Freshman Lecture Class — Test and Outline, 1984-1986.

Series 6, Box 5 includes Washington University, school work (1984 studio info and assignments)

• Series 18: Correspondence: Administrative, Box 15, folder 37: About the use of the WUSCT:
Scoring Service "The Cleaning House", 1984

• Series 4: Course/Class Notebooks and Supporting Documents, Box 8, folder 5: International Law I Exams, 1984-1987

• Series 2, Box 1: includes exams and outlines for Economics 546 / Management 515 (1984)
• Series 3, Box 3: WashU Scrapbooks 1983-1984
• Series 4, Box 6: WashU Center for the Study of American Business Scrapbooks 1983 - 1984
• additional relevant items for 1980s also in collection

LOCATION: Bernard Becker Medical Library
660 South Euclid Avenue, 7th floor
St. Louis, MO 63110-1010
CONTACT: (314) 362-4236 arb@wusm.wustl.edu

Corporate history in 1980s.
Includes topic: women in the workforce (see Series 26: Photos of Events, Box 14, folder "Working Mothers, 1984")

See Series 3: Nuclear Energy for 1980s activism in Missouri.

St. Louis Fashion Advertising through 1985

Series 1: Activism, Sub-series 1: Organizations and Events, Box: 4, Folder: 37 (National Rainbow Coalition, 1984 )

Series 1: Activism, Sub-series 1: Organizations and Events, Box: 6, Folder: 16 (St. Louis Tenant's Union, 1984)

• Series 1, Box 1 The Gay News-Telegraph, 1984 (St. Louis Newspaper)
• Series 1, Box 6 Pride Guide booklets for St. Louis, 1981-1984

• Series 8: Serial Publications, Box 2, folder 65: St. Louis Area Agency on Aging: "Quarterly Report" for July, Aug, Sept. 1984