Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.' (from database help page)
'This database is a compilation of speeches, interviews, statements, and publications of jihadist leaders, foot soldiers, and sympathizers. Nearly all content is in English translation, and has been collected from publicly-accessible websites.
(1934-current) Listing of journal articles on architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, and El Croquis.
(1984-current) Citations, abstracts, and selected full text for articles published in periodicals worldwide covering archaeology, architecture, art history, decorative arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, and more.
(1973-current) Citations and abstracts for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals covering architecture, industrial design, sustainability, computer aided design, garden design, landscape architecture, and more.
(1983-current) Indexes and abstracts articles, with selected full text, on construction, civil engineering, communication technology, energy resources, environmental engineering, fire prevention, plastics, transportation, and much more.
Includes Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR)- a retrospective journal abstracting and indexing service; Design ProFILES (DP) - Biographical dictionary of modern designers, craftspeople, artists and architects; ReVIEW – Full-text - nineteenth and early twentieth century art journals.
Full-text. Journal index. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. The database offers indexing & abstracts for all 8,183 journals in the collection
Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Print version for 1976-1985 in Olin Level 1 Reference: AI3 A63
Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. Washington University students, faculty and staff may forward article requests directly from this database to Interlibrary Loan.
Some full-text. Index to autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews.
Complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations and theses accepted at accredited institutions. Viewable 24-page previews of many dissertations and theses. To request a thesis, logon on to ILLiad and fill out form.
A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports, and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Over 31,000 full text articles from 115 publications and archival material.
Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, covering areas ranging from focused ethnic area studies to the arts, business, education, the environment, history, journalism, political science
Journal index, some full-text. 'Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.' (database description on site)