Suggested Journal Databases
These journal databases (which also list books and book chapters) will provide you with more than enough sources for your paper. Some are more specialized (Historical Abstracts, America: History and Life, ATLA Religion) and others are more general in content (Academic Search Complete and SocIndex).
Remember: if the article you want does not appear as fulltext immediately, then you will need to click on the Get It! button to see what kind of access is available. Here is a short video on using the Get It! Button. If you are having problems contact me.
- Historical AbstractsBest source of scholary journal articles on history
- Academic Search CompleteCovers multiple subjects and includes popular and scholarly articles both.
- SocIndex FulltextSocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, anthropology,
criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, - America History and LifeA complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises over 400,000 bibliographic entries.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsCovers political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy, from over 1000 journals worldwide.
- ATLA Religion IndexThe ATLA Religion Database is a comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Scholarly journals in more than thirty languages representing all the major religious faiths and denominations.
Association of Jewish Studies Review
