Mini Lecture Demos
How to Find Correlation/Data Tables
(Example Friction Factors in Pipe Fittings)
- Keywords: friction factor, frictional losses.
- In Perry's: Frictional Losses for Pipeline elements (LOOK IN INDEX or SEARCH FULL-TEXT BOOK ONLINE)
- AccessEngineering: Click here. Look by book titles
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Up-to-Date Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics―from the Fundamentals to the State of the Art Now in its 85th Anniversary Edition, this industry-standard resource has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with vital information, data, and insights. Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest technological advances and processes, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Ninth Edition, provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering. You will get comprehensive details on chemical processes, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and much more. This fully updated edition covers: Unit Conversion Factors and Symbols * Physical and Chemical Data including Prediction and Correlation of Physical Properties * Mathematics including Differential and Integral Calculus, Statistics , Optimization * Thermodynamics * Heat and Mass Transfer * Fluid and Particle Dynamics *Reaction Kinetics * Process Control and Instrumentation* Process Economics * Transport and Storage of Fluids * Heat Transfer Operations and Equipment * Psychrometry, Evaporative Cooling, and Solids Drying * Distillation * Gas Absorption and Gas-Liquid System Design * Liquid-Liquid Extraction Operations and Equipment * Adsorption and Ion Exchange * Gas-Solid Operations and Equipment * Liquid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Solid-Solid Operations and Equipment *Chemical Reactors * Bio-based Reactions and Processing * Waste Management including Air ,Wastewater and Solid Waste Management* Process Safety including Inherently Safer Design * Energy Resources, Conversion and Utilization* Materials of Construction
ISBN: 9780071834087Publication Date: 2018-08-29
Unit Operations of Chemical Engineering by ISBN: 9780072848236Publication Date: 2004-10-27Available via Instructors
How to Find Safety Information
- Example: Safety information for distillation of water-alcohol mixtures
- Search Terms: flooding AND distillation
- Look in Knovel or AccessEngineering.
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowOver 2,800 major science and technical reference books and databases from major sci-tech publishers including John Wiley & Sons and Elsevier.
- AccessEngineering (Access Engineering) This link opens in a new window AccessEngineering delivers comprehensive authoritative information that accelerates research and innovation, and features content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more. Learn more about this database
How to Find Properties Data:
(Example: Water Ethanol)
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowOver 2,800 major science and technical reference books and databases from major sci-tech publishers including John Wiley & Sons and Elsevier.
- CRCnetBASE This link opens in a new windowOver 5,000 full-text books across the sciences, fully searchable and browsable. NOTE that the Libraries subscribe to most but not all the full-text content found on this site. Topics covered include the biomedical sciences, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, engineering, environmental science, ergonomics and human factors, food science, forensics and criminal justice, healthcare, information technology, life science, material science, math, medicine, nutrition, pharmaceutical science and regulation, physics, and statistics.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition by ISBN: 9781498784542Publication Date: 2017-06-13
Example: Heat Exchangers
Use quotes in Perry's.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition by ISBN: 9781498784542Publication Date: 2017-06-13
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Up-to-Date Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics―from the Fundamentals to the State of the Art Now in its 85th Anniversary Edition, this industry-standard resource has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with vital information, data, and insights. Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest technological advances and processes, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Ninth Edition, provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering. You will get comprehensive details on chemical processes, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and much more. This fully updated edition covers: Unit Conversion Factors and Symbols * Physical and Chemical Data including Prediction and Correlation of Physical Properties * Mathematics including Differential and Integral Calculus, Statistics , Optimization * Thermodynamics * Heat and Mass Transfer * Fluid and Particle Dynamics *Reaction Kinetics * Process Control and Instrumentation* Process Economics * Transport and Storage of Fluids * Heat Transfer Operations and Equipment * Psychrometry, Evaporative Cooling, and Solids Drying * Distillation * Gas Absorption and Gas-Liquid System Design * Liquid-Liquid Extraction Operations and Equipment * Adsorption and Ion Exchange * Gas-Solid Operations and Equipment * Liquid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Solid-Solid Operations and Equipment *Chemical Reactors * Bio-based Reactions and Processing * Waste Management including Air ,Wastewater and Solid Waste Management* Process Safety including Inherently Safer Design * Energy Resources, Conversion and Utilization* Materials of Construction
ISBN: 9780071834087Publication Date: 2018-08-29
- Unit Operations of Chemical Engineering by ISBN: 9780072848236Publication Date: 2004-10-27Available via Instructors