Prepared by South/Southeast Asia Library, University of California, Berkeley. Bibliographic entries organized by country/region of destination, and by theme or subject. (Some content is not up to date).
This general bibliography on diaspora is based on the list of references in Cohen, R. (2008) Global Diasporas: An Introduction, London: Routledge, 2nd edition, pp. 199–222. It is in the process of being updated.
Find books in the catalog with subject headings and combining keyword searches.
Academic Search Complete (1975-present)This link opens in a new windowCovers topics in most areas of academic study. Full-text provided for over 10,000 publications, with over 7,850 peer-reviewed. Abstracts and indexing available for over 13,780 journals in the collection.
Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
America: History & Life (1964-)This link opens in a new windowA complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries. Learn more about this database
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowDatabase and full texts of journal articles.
Scholarly journals, plus extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources. Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access provided by the Brown School Library.