JSTORThis link opens in a new windowDatabase and full texts of journal articles.
Academic Search Complete (1975-present)This link opens in a new windowCovers topics in most areas of academic study. Full-text provided for over 10,000 publications, with over 7,850 peer-reviewed. Abstracts and indexing available for over 13,780 journals in the collection.
Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
PrimoThis link opens in a new windowPrimo is the Washington University Libraries’ discovery layer search tool, meaning it searches across hundreds of catalogs, indexes, and databases. Primo searches Washington University Libraries’ Classic Catalog; articles, journals, and theses; Research Guides; and Open Scholarship as well as articles, reference materials, and e-books from various publishers and aggregators.
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources. Covers the 8th century to the present. Learn more about this database
Access to about 220 full-text titles and citations sourced from more than 600 music periodicals. Covers music, music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition - journal articles. Learn more about this database
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliography of writings about music featuring citations, abstracts and indexes. It covers nearly one and a half million publications from the early 19th century to the present on traditional music, popular music, jazz, classical music, and related subjects, enhanced with the full text of over 260 periodicals. New titles are being added annually.