A national filmography that draws on the expertise of specialist staff at the American Film Institute (AFI), documenting every American film from 1893-1958 and 1961-1970. Learn more about this database.
Over 1,100 (mostly unpublished) scripts. Also includes detailed and fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts, and facsimile images for more than 500 of these screenplays. Gift of Mary Wickes in honor of her parents Isabella & Frank Wickenhauser.
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. Learn more about this database.
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Collections for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Includes 9,500 English, French and German literature titles of the Romantic era.
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews. Full text. Learn more about this database.
Drawn from materials in the Wordsworth Trust, Dove Cottage, Grasmere, UK. Includes Wordsworth’s original verse manuscripts, working notebooks and some printed, annotated, editions, and materials from other Romantic writers and painters.
Over 100,000 of the most important and influential poems representing the full range of movements and traditions in American poetry from 1900 to the present day including Maya Angelou, John Ashbery Gwendolyn Brooks, Clark Coolidge, Rita Dove, Susan Howe, Langston Hughes, W.S. Merwin, Ezra Pound, Adrienne Rich, Wallace Stevens and William Carlos Williams. Content includes: Epistolary novels, Gothic novels, Documentary fictions, Allegorical narratives, and satires.
Comprised of four separate sections: Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic, Circuses, Sideshows and Freaks, Music Hall, Theatre and Popular Entertainment, and Moving Pictures, Optical Entertainments and the Advent of Cinema.
