New! United Nations YouTube Channel (5/4/09)
United Nations Resources
With appreciation to Jennifer Lawrence (LIS Practicum Student, 2005).
- United Nations
United Nations home page. - Official Documents System of the United Nations
'ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, and more. - Research Guide
Presented by the Dag Hammarskjold Library at the U.N., this Guide provides many helpful
suggestions for finding and using U.N. documents. - Index to U.N. Diplomatic Conferences 'This website provides access to the official records of a series of diplomatic conferences, convoked by the United Nations...'
- United Nations Legal Publications Global Search
Provides a mechanism to search one, or multiple, UN Legal publications. - United Nations Legal Publications
Search portal for several legal publications and yearbooks from the United Nations. - Audiovisual Library of International Law
'The Audiovisual Library is a unique, multimedia resource which provides the United Nations with the unprecedented capacity to provide high quality international law training and research materials to an unlimited number of recipients on a global level.' - United Nations Collection at WashU's West Campus Library
The West Campus Library has a 'significant number' of official documents and
sales publications, from 1945 to 1993. Their collection is described more fully here. - United Nations Scholars Workstation

'The United Nations Scholars' Workstation, developed by the Yale University Library and the Social Science Statistical Laboratory, is a collection of texts, finding aids, data sets, maps and pointers to print and electronic information. - Charter of the United Nations
- Yearbook of the United Nations
- Indexes to UN Proceedings
- UN Press Releases
- Official Web Locator for the UN System of Organizations
'This site serves as a portal to web sites of the United Nations, its funds and programmes, and specialized agencies. It also includes links to key projects and initiatives and to various joint programmes of the UN System.'
Subject Guide |
Contact Info:
Olin Library
Room 128
314/935-7465
OFFICE HOURS IN SEIGLE HALL:
Fall 2009
Wednesdays, 1:30-3:00
Send Email
Subjects:
Government Information, Economics, Political Science, Applied Statistics, Legal Studies
Olin Library
Room 128
314/935-7465
OFFICE HOURS IN SEIGLE HALL:
Fall 2009
Wednesdays, 1:30-3:00
Send Email
Subjects:
Government Information, Economics, Political Science, Applied Statistics, Legal Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait