It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art+Feminism is a campaign improving coverage of cisgender and transgender women, feminism and the arts on Wikipedia.
Sign in to the program dashboard with your Wikipedia username. This is essential for counting our work toward international Art+Feminism data.
Share! Use tags #ArtAndFeminism and #noweditingAFon Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.
If you have:
1 hour or less set up your Wikipedia user page and make some simple edits to existing pages.
90 minutes find a source in your area of expertise to add links and citations to an existing article.
2+ hours add a well cited paragraph to an article in your area of expertise. Add links to that article in relevant articles.
2-4 hours consider creating a new article. If you're a new editor, start with the above activities. Be sure to gather your reliable sources and check in with an experienced Wikipedian to ensure that your article meets Wikipedia’s notability guidelines.
Start classAn article that is developing, but which is quite incomplete. It might or might not cite adequate reliable sources.
C classThe article is substantial, but is still missing important content or contains much irrelevant material. The article should have some references to reliable sources, but may still have significant problems or require substantial cleanup.
Representing the interests of women and art worldwide, WAJ wants to serve as a forum for re-examining feminist concerns of the women's art movement.
Print issues: Art Current Periodicals and Art Per N72 F45 W64
A comprehensive and authoritative guide with extensive surveys and in-depth articles on the history of art; provides links to museums, galleries, and art collections around the world, as well as images. Available through this site are Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Indexes any print product that includes biographical information on individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. The total number of biographical sketches indexed by BGMI is now more than 16.9 million. Learn more about this database
Biographical sketches and extremely brief critical assessments of illustrators and other practitioners of interest, primarily for students, from the blog, Notables: American Illustration circa 1900-1970.
Clara® is a unique interactive database containing authoritative information on 18,000 women visual artists of all time periods and nationalities. The information in Clara® is drawn from the materials in NMWA's extensive Archives on Women Artists. No longer updated, but archived. See current NWMA's Artist Profiles page: http://nmwa.org/explore/artist-profiles
The Feminist Art Base is a digital archive dedicated solely to feminist art, offering profiles of some of the most prominent and promising contributors to the field. This digital resource was created in 2007 and was actively expanded through 2014; the database remains available for researchers as an archive of activity by artists from the 1960s to the early 2000s.
Contains almost 200 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes over 50,000 additional in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
The Register now holds a collection of national significance with images dating back to 1840.
Our documentation of the cultural heritage of Australian women artists and women's art practices is being used world wide by public organisations, universities, teachers, students, curators, artists and the general public.
The Varo Registry is an electronic registry of artwork by contemporary international women artists. Celebrating our fifteenth anniversary in 2011 we are proud to be among the earliest sites to feature emerging and established women artists from all over the world.
The Varo Registry is designed to provide all women artists an opportunity to become part of today's electronic community. Each artist is provided with her own personal web page of images, background information, and artist's statement.