Brown School Library Systematic Review Resources and Services

It is not part of our systematic review service to provide full text retrieval. Here are the steps you can follow to access full text articles:

1. Use EndNote (if applicable) to automatically retrieve most online articles held by WashU Libraries and Brown School Library. 
2. Check to see if Olin Library has remaining articles online. 
3. Check journal holdings at Becker Library
4. Request remaining articles through Interlibrary Loan. Interlibrary Loan is free for Brown School students, staff, and faculty. 

The Endnote full text retrieval tool works best when you are on the WUSTL internet network or logged-on via proxy. 

1. Launch the desktop version of Endnote on your computer

2. Select citations for which you would like to retrieve the full text. Note that Endnote can only search for 1000 citations at a time. The more citations selected the slower the process will be. Consider selecting groups of 20-50 citations (if feasible). 

3. If this is the first time you have used the full text retrieval tool, click on References--> Find Full Text --> Authenticate (you should only need to authenticate once)

4. Click on References-->Find Full Text-->Find Full Text

Systematic Review Assistance is limited.  Only brief, basic help can be provided (dependent upon the time constraints of the library staff).

• Systematic Review Assistance Request Form
• Literature Search Planning Form
• Literature Search Tracking Form 
• Memorandum of Understanding
• EndNote: Automatically retrieving full-text from WashU Libraries into EndNote 
• Database Syntax Translation