Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Password Required Job Listings
National Center for State Courts has a page with some explanation and links to state courts and job boards.
Vacancies in the U.S. Court System. Search For Job Openings Using These Titles: Career Law Clerk, Judicial Law Clerk, Staff Attorney, Supervisory Staff Attorney, U.S. Magistrate Judge
Public Interest Legal
- Public Defender – New York State Defenders Association
Provides support to New York’s criminal defense community. A small number of criminal defense jobs from all over the country are posted.
- National District Attorneys Association
Website for the National District Attorney’s Association. Click on “Employment”
Site provides links to hundreds of district attorney sites across the country.
- Capital Defense Internships and Jobs
Website of internships and jobs offered around the country in capital defense from UC Berkeley Law School
- Civil Rights – Civilrights.org
Described as a “social justice network,” this site contains information about policy developments in civil rights, a directory of civil rights organizations and a small career center with information about permanent jobs, internships and fellowships.
OneJustice engages all segments of the legal community and is working to expand the resources to serve the low-income Californians who turn to OneJustice legal services nonprofits to access life’s most basic necessities.
Provides links to over 8,000 nonprofit organizations across the country and abroad. Site contains jobs and publications as well as support services, networking and fundraising information.
Job listings searchable by job type, job title, salary, skill, and location.
- Opportunity Knocks
Nonprofit organization classifieds. Can search by keyword, organization type, position type and state/country.
- Society for Nonprofit Organizations
Nonprofit job listings that can be searched by type and location.
- State Government Job Sites
Listed by state, from PSJD
Special Interest Legal
Immigration and Refugee Law
- African Human Rights NGOs
This comprehensive site provides detailed organization information from a study conducted in 1994. Contact information may not be current.
Links to human rights sites.
- Human Rights Organizations in Arab Countries
The site provides links to international and national organizations working in the area of human rights in Arab countries.
- One World Online
News and views from over 1500 organizations working for human rights and sustainable development.
- Worldwide East Timor Human Rights Groups
This global list of East Timor Support and Solidarity Groups is arranged by name and country.
- Libertarian – LibertyGuide.com
Sponsored by the Institute for Humane Studies, and described as the ultimate e-guide to liberty, it has a host of resources including summer and permanent jobs. Also has links to libertarian groups including legal organizations.