Books & Textbooks

• B.C. Open Textbook Collection — database funded by the BC Ministry of Advanced Education, managed by BCcampus
• HathiTrust Digital Library — partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world
• Internet Archive's OER Library — contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China
• LibreTexts — non-commercial open textbook organization initiated at UC Davis; "the world's most popular online textbook platform"
• MERLOT Collection — provides access to curated free and open online teaching and learning support materials and content creation tools
• MESA OER Metafinder (MOM) — real-time federated search for OER content
• Milne Open Textbooks — catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff
• OER Commons — worldwide learning network of shared teaching and learning materials.
• Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) — tool that searches open content from ~400,000 records
• OpenStax — high-quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed college textbooks
• Open Textbook Library — one of the largest repositories of open textbooks, supported by the Open Education Network
• Saylor Academy Open Textbooks — titles published through Saylor Academy’s Open Textbook Challenge and a collection of titles re-published by Saylor Academy
• Textbook Revolution -— student-run site dedicated to increasing the use of free educational materials by teachers and professors
• Wikibooks — Wikimedia's community for creating and sharing educational textbooks
• Literature in Context — a project from the University of Virginia

Resources

• InclusiveAccess.org ⇒ information from SPARC about automatic textbook billing 
• OAPEN Open Access Books Toolkit ⇒ aims to help book authors to better understand open access book publishing and to increase trust in open access books
• Open Syllabus Project ⇒ collects and analyzes millions of syllabi

Open Courses

• Coursera — education platform that partners with universities and organizations; some programs are free
• edX — interactive online classes and MOOCs from universities, including MITx, HarvardX, BerkeleyX, and UTx; some courses are free
• Khan Academy — interactive exercises, videos, and assessments in math and sciences
• Open Yale — free and open access to a selection of introductory courses taught by teachers at Yale
• MIT OpenCourseWare — web-based publication of MIT course content
• Open Course Library — high quality, free-to-use courses that you can download and use for teaching; all content is stored in Google Docs