Skip to Main Content
Header and Footer Templates
Libraries
back to library.wustl.edu
WashU Libraries
Research Guides
John M. Olin Library
Second Language Acquisition
Language Dictionaries
Search this Guide
Search
Second Language Acquisition
Research guide to support the study and teaching of second language acquisition (SLA) at WU
Home
Find Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Databases
Table of Contents for Journals
Find Books
Journals
Toggle Dropdown
Online Journals
Print Journals
Table of Contents for Journals
Reference
Bibliographies
Encyclopedias & Handbooks
Language Dictionaries
Websites
Toggle Dropdown
Professional Associations
Scholarly Websites
WU Academic Depts.
Library News
Online Dictionaries
ARTFL Project: Dictionnaires d'autrefois
Contains 16 complete French-language dictionaries from the 17th to the 20th centuries
Deutsches Wörterbuch von Jakob und Wilhelm Grimm
dict.cc
Searchable online English-German and German-English dictionary.
LEO English-German Dictionary
Searchable English-German and German-English dictionary. Claims over 400,000 entries.
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Access to foreign lang. dictionaries, including French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish. Can search or browse through dictionaries. Entries include idiomatic expressions and usage examples.
Other online dictionaries and thesauri
From WashU Libraries' website, links to other online dictionaries and thesauri.
Print Dictionaries
Use the links below to find dictionaries in the WU Catalog. You can limit by
YEAR
or by
LOCATION
.
French--English dictionaries
German--English dictionaries
Spanish--English dictionaries
Other languages
Fill in the language in the search box.
Quick Links
Library Catalog
WorldCat
Library Services
Library Databases A to Z
Listing of all databases to which the Libraries subscribe
<<
Previous:
Encyclopedias & Handbooks
Next:
Websites >>
