Resources & Services
Anthropology Tutorials
Anthropology Tutorials from Behavioral Sciences Department, Palomar College, San Marcos, California
Search the OED
Search the Dictionary of National Biography
Search the Gale Virtual Reference Library [Beta]
Online Reference
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - AnthropologyOxford Bibliographies in Anthropology is a robust, reference resource offering on and offline materials in Anthropology.
- JCR Web (Journal Citation Reports)HOW GOOD IS THIS JOURNAL? -- Source of citation data to evaluate and compare scholarly journals.
Other Anthropology Dictionaries & Encycopedias
This second edition of Reference Guide to Africa: A Bibliography of Sources explains and organizes the most important resources concerning the study of Africa and is intended for students, teachers, librarians, and researchers. It contains a general sources section, including indexes, bibliographies, handbooks, guides, directories, electronic sources, and websites, as well as a subject sources section with an annotated overview of sources
Search Oxford Reference Online
Search Oxford Reference Online:, an electronic collection of subject and language reference works from Oxford University Press.
Core Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Dictionary of concepts in physical anthropology by Call Number: GN50.3 S74 1991 - Olin Level 2ISBN: 0313247560
Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior by ISBN: 9780080453378Publication Date: 2010-07-01The Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior has engaged-with great success-the efforts of many of the best behavioral biologists of the 21st century.
Encyclopedia of anthropology by Call Number: GN11 .E54 2006 - Olin Level 1 - ReferenceISBN: 0761930299Publication Date: 2006We hold a print and eBook version.
The Cambridge encyclopedia of human evolution by Call Number: GN281 C345 1992 - Olin Level 2ISBN: 0521323703
