University Archives - General Information - Archives: Performing Arts Collections - Research Guides at Washington University in St. Louis

About University Archives

Washington University Archives supports scholarship in many academic fields by preserving and providing access to over 300 unique collections that chronicle the history of Washington University from 1853 to today.

The collections contain a wealth of primary sources and other historical materials that include manuscripts, photographic prints and negatives, books, film, sound recordings, microfilm, architectural plans, and artifacts.

For more information please visit our homepage.

Image credit:

WashU Archives Finding Aids by Category

University Records
University Records consist of records created in campus departments and offices. This includes, but is not limited to, photographic services, commencement, department files, chancellor official records, provost records, and WashU Memorabilia.
University Publications
University Publications include publications created and distributed by various WashU departments and offices, and some student organizations.
University Administrators and Faculty Collections
These collections include personal papers of various chancellors that are not official records from the office of the Chancellor, as well as collections of personal papers from other administrators and faculty.
Alumni Collections
These collections include personal papers and memorabilia from WashU alums.
Student Groups Materials
These collections include materials, including reports, publicity, and memorabilia, that document various WashU student groups.
Other Subjects
These collections include topics that are adjacent to WashU history.