Works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. Over 6 million pages from 29,000 works. Learn more about this database
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Collections for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Includes 9,500 English, French and German literature titles of the Romantic era.
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. Learn more about this database
Focusing on women's history and feminist movements, provides access to more than 4,700 publications from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand, dating from 1543-1945. The broad scope of Gerritsen Online allows scholars to trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact on others. Includes periodicals and monographs in 15 languages.
Heritage collections of the NBU are approximately 1.1 million prior to 1920 books (more than 220,000 in 1810 and earlier works more than 2,000 incunabula ) , more than 5000 papyrus , 6,700 manuscripts, 39,000 coins, 54,000 cards and 120,000 iconographic documents.
Full-text and full-page-image access to books from 1450-1945, and pre-1906 serials. It focuses on economics interpreted in the widest sense, including political science, history, sociology, and special collections on banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing.
The revolution of 1848 caused the final collapse of monarchy in France, and in the power vacuum that followed a range of competing voices sought to control the future direction of the country. The social and political upheavals of this period are richly detailed in this unique collection of newspapers and periodicals — an essential resource for understanding modern European history.
* Adam de la Halle
* Arnoul Greban
* Eustache Mercade
* Jean Michel
* Jour dou jugement
* Bibliographie des miracles et mystères français, par Graham A. Runnalls
* Le Corpus du Théâtre religieux français du Moyen Âge, par Graham A. Runnalls
* Jour dou jugement
* Eustache Mercade
* Robin et Marion
* Actors' Roles from Medieval France by Graham A. Runnalls
Housed at Brigham Young University
Digital facsimiles of works from the poetry of the Rhétoriqueurs to Montaigne's Essais. François Rabelais, Louise Labé, Maurice Scève, Jean-Antoine de Baïf, Joachim du Bellay, Pierre de Ronsard, Marguerite de Navarre, Michel de Montaigne, all are represented, among others.
The electronic edition of the Encyclopédie ou Dictionnaire raisonné des sciences, des arts et des métiers, par une Société de Gens de lettres, published under the direction of Diderot and d'Alembert between 1751 and 1772, includes the 17 volumes of text and 11 volumes of plates.
Aurelia, la nouvelle bibliothèque numérique d'Orléans ouverte aujourd'hui 1er octobre 2013, vous propose un fonds unique de près de 23 000 documents numérisés sur Orléans et sa région, du XVe siècle à 1941.
This site proposes an overview of African women writers writing in French, south of the Sahara. It provides an opportunity to find out more about the authors' life and interests and to get acquainted with their novels, short stories, plays and poetry.
Bibliothèque Nationale, France. An experimental web site created to give scholars access to digitized holdings of the French National Library. Access to over 100,000 fully digitized volumes (full text) and 300,000 digitized images. Concentration on the 19th century. Includes full text of various 19th cent. French periodicals.
Europeana is a single access point to millions of digitised books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records sourced from throughout Europe. For more information about the project, visit: http://www.europeana-newspapers.eu/
The Gazetier universel is a virtual library of the press of the Ancien Régime. It gives online access to more than 320 French language periodicals of the 17th and 18th centuries. It is regularly updated. To access a particular item click on the name of the library providing the digitized version.
Brings together rare journals printed between 1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. The Libraries have purchased Section I, Section II and Section IV.
Written in the French language and covering leading issues and events, like World War II and the Fifth Republic, to French, European and international politics, society and business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Le Monde reveals the day-to-day valuable news coverage. Learn more about this database