Iter, meaning a journey or a path in Latin, is a not-for-profit partnership dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development and distribution of online resources.
An electronic version of the printed collection “Bibliographie des Écrivains Français,” a bibliographic tool for study of french literature from the Middle Ages up to the 20th Century.
Citations to essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on the humanities and the social sciences. Updated daily.
Interdisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa from the period 400-1500. The database comprises over 300,000 articles from over 4500 periodicals and 5000 miscellany.
Journals, books, images and primary sources.
From the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. Includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Literary and critical theory encompasses a range of topics, including periods, movements, themes and works that make it a dynamic field of study. This collection provides researchers with a pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources. Every article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations. This collection covers other disciplines which feed in to, and are often transformed by, literary theory; disciplines such as linguistics, philosophy, psychoanalysis, sociology, the social sciences and work from non-Anglophone cultures and traditions.
A comprehensive collection of peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.
