* Night view of the Champs Elysees set up for the Christmas period, in Paris, Wednesday Dec. 7, 2011.(AP Photo/Remy de la Mauviniere)
From the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. Includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
A comprehensive collection of peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.
An electronic version of the printed collection “Bibliographie des Écrivains Français,” a bibliographic tool for study of french literature from the Middle Ages up to the 20th Century.
A corpus of French literary criticism of the nineteenth century. Includes over 150 books, 34 authors and more than 100,000 pages of analysis. In addition to the great critics, academic and journalistic criticism is represented. Selection begins with La Harpe and crosses the entire nineteenth century through Apollinaire and Proust. The volume of these texts varies from a few pages to the twenty-eight volumes of Lamartine literature courses.
Centered on art criticism, i.e. on the salons and on literary monographs devoted to painters by important writers and critics from 1741 to 1927. The corpus ends with the last volume of Proust’s Recherche du temps perdu in 1927.
American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language contains over 2000 texts from the 12th through the 19th centuries.
