The official style of the American Psychological Association (APA) is used throughout the behavioral and social sciences, education, business, and engineering.

The Chicago Manual of Style actually presents two different styles of documentation and citation: the humanities style, which uses notes and a bibliography, and the author-date system. As the name suggests, humanities style is more common for writing in the arts, literature, and related disciplines, while author-date is found more frequently, though not exclusively, in the natural and social sciences. "Turabian" is a version of the humanities style intended for student papers found in Kate Turabian's A Manual for Writers of Term Papers, Theses, and Dissertions.

Developed by the Modern Language Association, this style is widely used in literary studies and throughout the humanities. Unlike Chicago humanities style, it uses in-text citations rather than notes.

Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. 

Take a look at what you can do with Zotero:

1. Create and manage citations of books, articles, videos, etc.
2. Import citations from databases and the WU Catalog
3. Add searchable notes and tags to citations; attach pdfs if desired
4. Built-in PDF reader and annotation tools
5. Quickly create a bibliography in multiple formats (MLA, Chicago, APA...)
6. Automatically manage in-text citations in Microsoft Word, Google Docs, and LibreOffice/OpenOffice
7. Easily share references with others with group libraries

Option 1 - Zotero Standalone

1. Download and install Zotero (Note: This is a two-step process: 1) Download the PC or Mac application, and 2) download the appropriate browser connector:  Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge)
2. Register for a free zotero.org account (enables syncing and sharing).
3. Sync your Zotero account with the Zotero Standalone application you just downloaded.
   1. Within Zotero click on Actions (gear icon), then select Preferences.
   2. Select the Sync tab and enter your Zotero account username and password.
4. Add citations to Zotero
5. Create bibliographies
6. Organize your research
7. Share and collaborate

Option 2 - ZoteroBib

ZoteroBib - Requires no account or software installation and provides a quick, reliable tool for creating one-off bibliographies. ZoteroBib enables you to build bibliographies in a variety of citaton styles and format basic in-text citations. You may re-use and edit bibliography you create--it will remain available in your browser until you clear it.

Not sure which to use? 

The Zotero/ZoteroBib website offers guidance for choosing the option that is best for you.