Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finance Research

This guide provides databases and resources for finance and finance related topics.

Other Finance Resources

AccountingCoach.com

Learn accounting for free. This site includes accounting search terms, financial and managerial topics including ratio explanations.

Access: Available to everyone

American Finance Association (AFA)

Publishers of the Journal of Finance, the AFA is an academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.

Access: Available to everyone

Association for Financial Professionals (AFP)

The AFP is a resource for treasury and finance professionals.

Access: Available to everyone

Business Plans Handbook
Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. These are ebooks and are fully searchable.

European Finance Association (EFA)

The EFA is a professional society for academics and practitioners with an interest in financial management, financial theory and its application.

Access: Available to everyone

Midwest Finance Association (MFA)

Publishers of the Quarterly Journal of Finance, the MFA is a professional organization open to anyone who has a career in the area of finance.

Access: Available to everyone

SEC
SEC is an agency of the United States federal government. It holds primary responsibility for enforcing the federal securities laws, proposing securities rules, and regulating the securities industry, the nation’s stock and options exchanges, and other activities and organizations, including the electronic securities markets in the United States. 
 

  • How to Read a Mutual Fund Shareholder Report - Mutual funds that are registered with the SEC must send reports to their shareholders on a semiannual basis. The semiannual report covers the first six months of the fund’s fiscal year, while the annual report covers the fund’s entire fiscal year. Mutual funds that are registered with the SEC prepare their own shareholder reports and file them with the SEC. Reading these reports can help determine how well a fund has met its goals and investment strategies during the period covered in the report.

Access: Available to everyone

Secured Finance Network

The SFN (previously CFA) is a trade group representing the asset-based financial services industry.

Access: Available to everyone

Student Credit Cards

The team at BestColleges.com compiled a guide on the pros & cons of getting a credit card, how to use it correctly, and the various rules for student borrowers. 

Access: Available to everyone

US Chief Financial Officers Council (CFOC)

An organization of the CFOs and Deputy CFOs of the largest federal agencies, senior officials of the Office of Management and the Department of the Treasury.

Access: Available to everyone